pore us another;)

If there is one thing that really gets our goat, it’s the problem of enlarged pores. One can have a beautiful complexion but still have those little indents in our face that only look worse with makeup. Men also have pore issues, restricted to the nose region only. Flaxen and I being the makeup zealots we are, are constantly complaining about this problem 😦

So yesterday, on a quick ‘tryst’ to Connecticut to attend a Fashionmongers party, my sister, niece and I took a trip to Ulta to search out Benefit’s amazing bronzer. Upon perusing the Benefit shop in shop, I noticed this.

Benefit- The Pore Professional $28

I quickly scooped, and applied it to areas on my face with the largest pores (for me, nose, upper and lower cheeks and chin). I could have sworn I saw a difference, a big one at that. But being a skeptic and not wanting to spend $$$ on just another product that would sit in my makeup bag, I attacked my sister and began applying on her. While she does not have the pore issues I do, I applied it to a small area on her nose and immediately saw that the larger defined pores began to fill in. I was sold. Shop Benefit for a bevy of products we know and love.

We must be willing to get rid of the life weve planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us. The old skin has to be shed before the new one can come.

Joseph Campbell

Leave a Reply

