a week of Brooklyn.

There are few better places in the world to people watch and to enjoy just being you than in Brooklyn. Not Manhattan per se, but the BK feel is like nothing else. The melting pot that is Brooklyn fits perfectly with the World Cup-every nation equally represented. So when I am here now, being that I no longer reside here on a permanent basis, I just allow myself to sit back and observe. I take myself out of the equation, something I rarely did when I was living here full-time. I find inspiration. Whether it be from someone on the street to a mannequin in a storefront window, a concert in Prospect park or a new restaurant on Smith.
So, in a tribute to one of our favorite places, we give you a week of Brooklyn. Everyday, we will be touching on something that we have seen, someone who we have spoken to, someplace we have been, photos we have taken and sharing them with you in hope to spread the worldly love.
So stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

